top of page


It is my honor to serve as the President of the Greater Texarkana Branch. The Branch’s membership has heighten as well as our community exposure. We have accomplished many goals: 1) the Branch hosted the first state convention in Northeast Texas, October 2016; 2) we have met and networked with other Branches in Northeast Texas; and 3) we are intensely working to keep the community inform of who we are and what we do. However, we must persevere because there is still a lot to accomplish in health care, education, political awareness and justice for all. I hope and pray that we continue to persevere and maintain our vision for this year and that next year will be better.  Thank you for your continued support of the Branch.

Robert A. Jones

President, Greater Texarkana Branch


Meet the Branch President

2020-2022 Branch Officers


  • Robert A. Jones, President

  • Rev. Ronald E. Ruffin, 1st Vice President

  • Pastor Malvin 'Tony' Patterson, 2nd Vice President

  • Dr. Anthony Stevenson, 3rd Vice President

  • Melva Flowers, Treasurer

  • Barbara Adkins-Sears, Secretary

  • Ruby Hildreth, Assistant Secretary 


Each officer in the Branch serves a unique function that benefits the Branch and the Texarkana community.

2020-2022 Executive Committee


  • Jacqueline Jackson

  • James Keeton

  • Mary Keeton

  • Jean Matlock

  • Anthony Rhone

  • Cassandra Rhone

  • Rae Thigpen


The Executive Committee shall have general control of the affairs and program of the Unit, subject to the authority of the Unit and the provisions of the Constitution and approved bylaws. The Executive Committee, consisting of the Unit officers and Standing Committee Chairpersons, has  the responsibility of handling the general affairs of the Unit. In Branches, Presidents of the Youth Councils, College Chapters and Youth Advisors also serve on the Executive Committee.

bottom of page