2018-2020 Branch Officers


  • Robert A. Jones, President

  • Dr. Ronald E. Ruffin, 1st Vice President

  • Pastor Malvin 'Tony' Patterson, 2nd Vice President

  • Melva Flowers, Treasurer

  • Novella Medlock, Assistant Treasurer

  • Barbara Adkins-Sears, Secretary

  • Ruby Hildreth, Assistant Secretary     


Each officer in the Branch serves a unique function that benefits the Branch and the Texarkana community.

2018-2020 Executive Committee


  • Keith Cotton

  • Davi Dancy

  • Etiza Dennis

  • Louie B. George

  • Mary Keeton

  • James Keeton

  • Jean Matlock

  • Carolyn Moore

  • Petolia Moss

  • Anthony Stevenson

  • Rae Thigpen


The Executive Committee shall have general control of the affairs and program of the Unit, subject to the authority of the Unit and the provisions of the Constitution and approved bylaws. The Executive Committee, consisting of the Unit officers and Standing Committee Chairpersons, has  the responsibility of handling the general affairs of the Unit. In Branches, Presidents of the Youth Councils, College Chapters and Youth Advisors also serve on the Executive Committee.

Copyright © 2020 Greater Texarkana Branch NAACP    All Rights Reserved