About The Banquet

The Greater Texarkana Branch 103rd Freedom Fund Awards Banquet is the Branch’s primary fundraiser, supporting programming, activism, and outreach.  These funds allow us to fulfill the Branch’s mission to serve Texarkana and Northeast Texas, its community and people and to provide and assist people in hopes of ensuring equal prosperity, advancement and opportunities; as well as protect the rights and freedom of people in anticipation that they can pursue, fulfill and achieve their aspirations.

The Banquet also recognizes outstanding community leaders who generously offer their time, knowledge and dedication within the community; as well as identify as true freedom fighters.

Banquet Table.jpg


Freedom Fund Banquet Banner (2021).png

The Greater Texarkana Branch invites you to join us for our Virtual Freedom Fund Awards Banquet (Live) on Saturday, October 23, 2021, at 6:00 pm. 

LIVE!  YouTube and/or Facebook

You can support the Branch by clicking and completing the Sponsorship or Ads/Donations  flyer.  Sponsorship, Ad and/or Video Clip Submission Deadline is October 2, 2021. Please forward artwork/video clip or if you have questions to banquet.naacp@gmail.com.

Assist the Branch with promoting the Virtual Banquet by clicking Banquet Flyer and distributing accordingly.

I’ve seen first-hand how unjust laws can ruin families in the State of Texas and I realize I have two options; I can continue to fight the injustice case by case in the court of law OR I can go to Austin and fight to change those laws. I’ve decided my unique experiences as a civil rights attorney will serve to educate those on the house floor of the real life problems with many of the laws that have been implemented.

Keynote Speaker
Texas State Representative
Jasmine Crockett

E Cutrer_edited_edited.jpg

Dr. Emily Cutrer
Benjamin Dennis
President Award

Mr. Lee Williams, III

A. E. Alton

Educational Award

Dr. Loren Robinson
Dan Haskin
Torch Bearer Award

Sergeant Lloyd Douglas
Dr. G. W. Thompson
Professional Award

Reverend James Larkins
Religious Affairs Award

Ms. Jean Matlock

Trailblazer Award

Mr. Derrick McGary

Dr. Calvin Rolark

Business and Economic Award

Mrs. Barbara Pitts-Riley

Mr. John J. Jones, Sr.

Community Service Award